Archdiocese of Orthodox Churches of Russian Tradition in Western Europe

Moscow Patriarchate

Control Commission

The Ordinary General Assembly elects from among its members a Control Commission made up of 4 members (two priests and two lay people) appointed for 3 years following the same procedure as the members of the Board of Directors. Cumulation is not authorized.

This Commission is responsible for:

Disciplinary Commission

The Disciplinary Commission (Ecclesiastical Tribunal) is made up of four members chosen by the Archbishop from among the priests, of whom at least two must have a license in Orthodox theology.

The Disciplinary Commission has the following tasks: